Each Paramount performance is a labor of love, and volunteers keep the show going! All are invited to share in the excitement of the performing arts by becoming a volunteer.

Anyone who is interested in volunteering at The Paramount — university students to seniors — is encouraged to become involved. The Paramount can use your help with a variety of volunteer opportunities, such as ushering, serving on committees, helping with artist hospitality, and assisting with mailings.

As a Paramount Volunteer, we are proud to offer you:

  • Participation in Volunteer Appreciation Events and Programs,
  • Ability to work directly with Patrons to enhance their Paramount experience,
  • Sign-up to Volunteer for events that interest you,
  • And, much more!


May 2023: Mary Jo O’Hara
April 2023: Amy Ma
March 2023: John Crawford
February 2023: Leslie Williams
January 2023: John Lockney

December 2022: Judith Lesiak
November 2022: Bob Fulton
October 2022: Jennifer Wild
September 2022: Linda Lester
August 2022: Ginny Hoverman
July 2022: Mimi Ensminger & Fran Lloyd
June 2022: Elaine Chapman
May 2022: John Crawford
April 2022: Carolyn Marckel
March 2022: Amy Ma
February 2022: Roberta Cook
January 2022: Lucia Kaestner

December 2021: Sharon Lloyd
November 2021: Amy Ma
October 2021: Elaine Chapman
September 2021: Linda D’Alisera
August 2021: John Crawford
July 2021: Phyllis Gardner
June 2021: Marty Lupinetti
May 2021: Valerie Farrell
April 2021: Bonnie Samuel
March 2021: Lucia Kaestner
February 2021: Mimi Ensminger
January 2021: Carolyn Marckel

December 2020: Bonnie Samuel
November 2020: Jude Garzolini
October 2020: Marty Lupinetti
September 2020: Julia Moore
August 2020: Lucia Kaestner
July 2020: Valerie Farrell
March 2020: Bob Fulton
February 2020: Carolyn Marckel
January 2020: Bonnie Samuel

December 2019: Andrea Ross
November 2019: Diann Bailey
October 2019: Valerie Farrell
September 2019: John Lockney
August 2019: Delores Herring
July 2019: Dirk Keyser
June 2019: Peggy Slez
May 2019: Anita Jacobson
April 2019: Jude Garzolini
March 2019: Amy Ma
February 2019: Andy & Debby Foote
January 2019: Marty Lupinetti


2023 Volunteer of the Year: Bob Fulton
2021 Volunteer of the Year: Marty Lupinetti
2020 Volunteer of the Year: Carolyn Marckel
2019 Volunteers of the Year: Gene and Evelyn Haney
2018 Volunteer of the Year: Elaine Chapman
2017 Volunteers of the Year: Helen and Tommy Saul
2016 Volunteer of the Year: Mary Ann Dawson
2015 Volunteer of the Year: Bunny Sheppard
2014 Volunteer of the Year: Linda Lester
2013 Volunteer of the Year: Debbie Howe
2012 Volunteers of the Year: Gene and Evelyn Haney
2011 Volunteers of the Year: Pamela Bartlett and Judy Schultz

Sign up to Volunteer!

Print out Application-for-Volunteer-Service. You will need Adobe Reader to view this file.

Once completed, please submit your application in person, via email, or mail to The Paramount at 215 East Main Street. If you have questions, please call 434.293.1015 or email Malcolm Dyson at malcolmdyson@theparamount.net.